Double Denim Lovato.

I think everyone owns a least a few pair of jeans. Before I started wearing trousers, jeans were literally all I owned. I suppose they are timeless and easy to wash, so they are a safe investment of money.

A way to switch up your jeans game a bit is but doubling up on the denim. Double Denim. Dam dam dam. People usually try and stay away from double denim but it is actually quite a cool way to mix up your wardrobe.

screen-shot-2016-11-28-at-17-35-46In my opinion, double denim in menswear looks best when pairing up a dark denim and a light denim. On today’s picture, I am wearing dark blue slim leg jeans and a light wash denim jacket. Having something plain underneath  such as a grey jumper or a white t-shirt is a good way of not overdoing the look. I think printed t-shirts or brand items (Levis, Calvin Klein, Adidas) would look quite cool with this look, as well.

Leave a Reply

